Award Winners

Modeled after a sister program in the Coastal NC area, the Greater Triangle Stewardship Development Awards Program is a partnership established in 2010 among local businesses, academia, state agencies and local governments, and we incorporated as a 501(c)(3) nonprofit in 2014. An expert panel of impartial judges evaluates the projects for achievement in multiple areas of sustainability:

  1. Natural Resource Assessment
  2. Water Quality Protection
  3. Wildlife Habitat Protection
  4. Vegetation Protection and Enhancement
  5. Green Building
  6. Integration with the Community
  7. Long-Term Management and Maintenance
  8. Community Outreach and Education

 2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2013 Winners

2012 Winners

2011 Winners


back to top